Costa Rican birds scoping out breakfast

The other morning I went down to the ocean for sunrise so some of the guys I was with could go surfing. As I was taking some pics of them (keep an eye out for some surfing pictures), these birds caught my eye. I’m not sure how they flew so low- they couldn’t have been more than a foot off the water. I’m guessing they were looking for breakfast, or they just like to fly around at ridiculously fast speeds barely above the surface of the water. Logic tells me its the first one, but I’d sort of like to think that nature knows that sometimes you just have to have some fun!

Leave a Reply

